Dispatch and Rates

Barnes dispatchers coordinate the loads for freight across the United States. Utilizing the QualComm tracking software, they can track a driver’s position and arrival time. Barnes dispatchers have a great deal of experience coordinating the loads to meet the client’s needs and provide the drivers with continuous runs.


Eastern NC team –
Headquarters: Wilson, NC

(EASTERN NC, WILSON NC, HENDERSON, NC AND FLORENCE, SC)

EASTERN NC

 

Kim Christenberry

252-265-5692 ext. 225

8:00am – 5:00pm

Email: kchristenberry@barnestransport.com

 

 

Joy Parham

252-265-5705, ext. 245

8:00am – 5:00pm

Email: jparhan@barnestransport.com

 

 


 

Central Team:

(OH, IN, MI, AL, GA, FL KY, TN, WESTERN NC AND WESTERN SC)

 

 

Sheryle Rackley

252-265-5694 ext 234

8:00am – 5:00pm

Email: srackley@barnestransport.com

 

 

 

Shannon Webb

252-265-5709  ext. 248

8:00am – 5:00pm

Email: swebb@barnestransport.com

 

 

 

 


 

Northeast Team:

(PA, VA, MD, DE, NY, NJ, MA, CT, NH, ME, WV)

 

NORTHEAST

IMG_4357

Elliott Askey

252-265-5708 ext. 239

8:00am – 5:00pm

Email: easkey@barnestransport.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pocket Dickens

252-206-2703 ext 246

8:00am – 5:00pm

Email: pdickens@barnestransport.com

 

 

 

 

 

 


Western Team 

(IL, WI, MS, AND WEST OF THE MISSISSIPPI)

 

WEST

IMG_4350

Randy Edwards

252-265-5695 ext. 237

8:00am – 5:00pm

Email: redwards@barnestransport.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stacey Newcomb  

252-265-5708 ext 243

8:00am – 5:00pm

Email: snewcomb@barnestransport.com

 

 

 

 


 

 

SHORT HAUL DIVISION

 

Chase Bailey
Augusta Terminal 706-426-8107
Cell 252-289-8786
email: chaseb@barnestransport.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

After Hours Dispatch

800-898-5897 / 252-265-5696

Walt Stancil – Night Dispatch

Sunday 8:00am to 5:00pm

5:00 pm to 1:00am – Monday through Thursday

Email: wstancil@barnestransport.com

Ken Pipkin  – Night/Weekend Dispatch

Friday 4pm to Midnight – Sunday 4pm to Midnight

Email: kpipkin@barnestransport.com

Sherrod Whitaker – Night/Weekend Dispatch

Email: swhitaker@barnestransport.com

 


Assistant Director of Operations / Driver Performance / Relations Manager

STAN

Stan Woods

252-265-5697 ext. 244

8:00am – 5:00pm

Email: swoods@barnestransport.com

 

 

 

 

 


Director of Operations

IMG_4346

Paxton Barnes

252-265-5656 ext 236

8:00am – 5:00pm

Email: paxtonb@barnestransport.com

 

 

 

 

 


Driver  Coordinators

 

Jane Hedgepeth ext 235 - 252-265-5688 8:00am to 5:00pm email: janeh@barnestransport.com
Jane Hedgepeth
ext 235 – 252-265-5688 8:00am to 5:00pm
email: janeh@barnestransport.com

 

Deborah Clack
252-265-5696
email: dclack@barnestransport.com
8:00 am to 5:00pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Safety Department

Michael Ward – Safety Director

Office: 252-265-5690 ext. 231 | Cell: 252-245-4226

Email: mward@barnestransport.com

Larry Wolfe

Office: 252-265-5657 | Cell: 919-394-5116

Email: lwolfe@barnestransport.com