Dispatch and Rates

Barnes dispatchers coordinate the loads for freight across the United States. Utilizing the QualComm tracking software, they can track a driver’s position and arrival time. Barnes dispatchers have a great deal of experience coordinating the loads to meet the client’s needs and provide the drivers with continuous runs.


Eastern NC team –
Headquarters: Wilson, NC

 
EASTERN NC

 

Kim Christenberry

252-265-5692 ext. 225

8:00am – 5:00pm

Email: kchristenberry@barnestransport.com

 

 

 

 

 


Western NC, SC, GA, FL, AL, EAST TN, MS

 

 

south

Shannon Webb

252-265-5709  ext. 248

8:00am – 5:00pm

Email: swebb@barnestransport.com

 

 

 

 

 


 

Central Team: WEST TN, MO, MN, OH, IL, WI, KY, IA

 

CENTRAL

Sheryle Rackley

252-265-5694 ext 234

8:00am – 5:00pm

Email: srackley@barnestransport.com

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Northeast Team: PA, VA, MD, DE, NY, NJ, MA, CT, NH, ME, WV

 

NORTHEAST

IMG_4357

Elliott Askey

252-265-5708 ext. 239

8:00am – 5:00pm

Email: easkey@barnestransport.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pocket Dickens

252-206-2703 ext 246

8:00am – 5:00pm

Email: pdickens@barnestransport.com

 

 

 

 

 

 


Western Team

 

WEST

IMG_4350

Randy Edwards

252-265-5695 ext. 237

8:00am – 5:00pm

Email: redwards@barnestransport.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stacey Newcomb  

252-265-5708 ext 243

8:00am – 5:00pm

Email: snewcomb@barnestransport.com

 

 

 

 


 

After Hours Dispatch

800-898-5897 / 252-265-5696

Walt Stancil – Night Dispatch

Midnight to 6am

Email: wstancil@barnestransport.com

Ken Pipkin  – Night Dispatch

Friday 4pm to Midnight – Sunday 4pm to Midnight

Email: kpipkin@barnestransport.com

 


Assistant Director of Operations / Driver Performance / Relations Manager

STAN

Stan Woods

252-265-5697 ext. 244

8:00am – 5:00pm

Email: swoods@barnestransport.com

 

 

 

 

 


Director of Operations

IMG_4346

Paxton Barnes

252-265-5656 ext 236

8:00am – 5:00pm

Email: paxtonb@barnestransport.com

 

 

 

 

 


Driver  Coordinators

 

DEB
Deborah Clack Ext 238 – 252-265-5696 8:00am to 5:00pm Email: dclack@barnestransport.com
Jane Hedgepeth ext 235 - 252-265-5688 8:00am to 5:00pm email: janeh@barnestransport.com
Jane Hedgepeth
ext 235 – 252-265-5688 8:00am to 5:00pm
email: janeh@barnestransport.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Safety Department

Michael Ward – Safety Director

Office: 252-265-5690 ext. 231 | Cell: 252-245-4226

Email: mward@barnestransport.com

Larry Wolfe

Office: 252-265-5657 | Cell: 919-394-5116

Email: lwolfe@barnestransport.com